Wide-shot meme: March 2015

Most of the last week has been cold and rainy. Today is no exception. It’s been a taste of living in Oregon, where I’ve been tempted to move, many a time. I’ve gotta say that I’m not sure I could deal with 8 months of this. I don’t mind it so much right now, when I know that > 90 degrees is weeks away, but if that wasn’t the case…oy vey.

wide-shot meme - March 2015 wide-shot meme - March 2015 wide-shot meme - March 2015

More rain and cold is forecast for the next week. I have a few big outdoor projects I want to knock out over the next few weeks, so I am gonna be outside no matter what the weather. Once I get into the working groove, I actually prefer the cold to sweating my ass off, as long as my hands and feet stay dry.

I hope everyone is staying warm today!

About The Gardener of Good & Evil

@good_n_evil
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wide-shot meme: March 2015

  1. Jenny says:

    Well, I’m keeping warm lying on the sofa, covered in blankets, lap top on knee and catching up with my gardening friends. Your garden has such good structure it looks almost as good in the winter as the summer.

    • Lori says:

      Thank you! I definitely focused on evergreen structure out front. The back changes a lot more with the seasons. More interesting, but also more maintenance!

  2. Loree says:

    Yep that’s right, 8 months, nothing but cold and rain…don’t move here you’ll be miserable!

    (I spent the last two days working outside in a t-shirt)…

    • Lori says:

      It was 70 and humid yesterday afternoon and the thermometer is below freezing right now. Whiplash! But the sun just came out, so I am tempted to go outside and work the minute the birdbath thaws.

  3. Pam/Digging says:

    I prefer working outdoors in chilly weather too. Unfortunately all my current garden projects involve painting, and this damp weather is killing my work groove!

Leave a Reply

