The Blue Border, post-freeze

No difference! I love how tough the narcissus tazetta and four-nerve daisies (hymenoxys) are. I am less happy about all of the buds being frozen off my Texas Mountain Laurel and redbud. This makes the second year in a row with no spring show.

blue border, February 2015

About The Gardener of Good & Evil

@good_n_evil
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Blue Border, post-freeze

  1. Pam/Digging says:

    Like Lotusland, with a Blue Border. I love it. Too bad about the mountain laurels though. I’m hoping they’ll still pull through.

    • Lori says:

      I feel like that border should really be the yellow-and-blue border this time of year, but I guess the blue fence being more prominent than usual makes up for the lack of blue flowers a bit! I actually had blue slag glass in the stock tanks with the agaves until they grew too big– a bit of Lotusland!

Leave a Reply

