Winter Nostalgia

It’s chilly, it’s drizzling, my house is drafty and cold, and my garden has been pummeled by months of freezing temperatures and next to no rain. I’ve been revisiting old pictures and missing my garden of a few months ago. At times like this, it’s hard to believe that things will ever be so lush and green again.

Misty watercolored memorieeeeeesssssssss….and on that note, it’s time to start another big pot of soup.

 

 

 

About The Gardener of Good & Evil

@good_n_evil
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Winter Nostalgia

  1. Jenny says:

    I know what you mean. I was looking through photos today and wondering if it will ever be that way again.

  2. Going back a just a few years makes me wonder, “Where are all those bulbs that I planted that once bloomed here?” Their numbers have dwindled every spring. And it’s even more painful to look at the photos from my Illinois garden where it was truly spring instead of just early summer.

  3. xericstyle says:

    Spring is in the air….finally! Do you feel it?????? 🙂

Leave a Reply

